Expanding My Mind

I have been conspicuously absent from this blog for a few months. Why? Because I decided to go back to school. I didn’t have a chance to complete my degree the first time around because life got in the way, but I transferred my credits to a new program. So far, I am maintaining a 4.0 GPA. I am focusing on History, with a minor concentration in journalism. Now that I am getting the hang of adding studies into my daily schedule, I am rediscovering the time for writing.

Despite keeping busy with this and the accelerated PTA duties of Spring, we attended I-Con at Stony Brook, NY last weekend, where I spoke on panels about zombies and girl gamemasters. Speaking of gaming, my Friday group is soon to be starting an Exalted game, and I always look forward to developing new characters. perhaps that is part of why I enjoy writing stories in my free time.

If anyone is interested in an article about going back to school while parenting young children, drop me a note!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooh, I’ve wanted to try out Exalted. Will you post updates here? Synopses?

    1. jendaby says:

      I will check with our esteemed game master before posting synopses, but I’m sure she wouldn’t mind me sharing some of the antics that ensue.

Leave a Reply

