Bubble Bubble…

In case you’ve been wondering why I’ve been silent, it’s because the school year has begun. In addition to my creative pursuits, I am a mom to two school-age children. It is important to me that I am active at the school, and so I write the PTA newsletter and coordinate the school’s BTFE program. Adding that to birthday parties, fundraisers, and field trips makes for a pretty full schedule!

Of course, I’ve been keeping busy on a creative front, as well. I’m working on a new short story to start submitting by the end of next month, and I am gearing up for the annual masochism that is NaNoWriMo (Again I ask: Why November? January would be so much better!). I’ve been writing a few articles, as well. In fact, I recently had a pep-talk for NaGRANoWriMo up at Comicmix.com.

I’ve also received my contributor copy of the Hint Fiction Anthology, which will be officially released on November 1st but is already available online at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

I read the entire anthology, and it was really interesting to see the kinds of thoughts and feelings people can evoke with a mere 25 words. My story is on page 141. If you read it, drop me a note and let me know what you think!

One Comment Add yours

  1. mattycoze says:

    The book looks interesting, good stimulus material for writing short stories!

Leave a Reply

